Amanda Strachan

2 thoughts on “Amanda Strachan

    • I enjoy yoga before I workout. For abs I do planks, and while doing a plank you can also move your left hip down to the floor and then do the same with your right; this helps build the obliques. For my legs I work out on the leg press machine, as well as doing squats and stairs. To keep my arms toned I usually just do free weights. A really good one is kneeling on a bench with one leg and leaning forward while lifting a weight up behind you; this is great for toning up your triceps. Another way I like to work out if I am running short on time is doing short sprints. I will run as fast as I can for 30 seconds, and repeat six to twelve times. During each break I will walk for 30-60 seconds. I do these exercises a couple of times a week, while also eating a balanced diet. I hope this information helps you!

Leave a Reply

