Poetic Enlightenment – Unformatted

When you let your head hang heavy you’ll sink like a broken boat
Keep your head up and you will begin to float
Because the way you perceive
Determines what you receive
I used to see the world through my own two eyes
Now, world, I see it from yours
There are so many lies
Put down your swords
Just look and see
I see what is all around me
I concentrate on the instantaneous values of truth
No longer submerged within the mind of my youth
What I’ve been through
Helps me stay true
When I make a decision
I let my shadow follow beside
Complete with such precision
Because I did it with all of my mind
The light is no longer too bright
My eyes adjust
I look up and it’s the perfect sight

One thought on “Poetic Enlightenment – Unformatted

Leave a Reply

