Give me strength

imagesCAY81KFM
I found myself in another part of my brain today.
I have a different blood running through my veins today.
Realized if there’s a meaning to life it’s got to be change.
We like to walk upon familiarity but being content upon the introduction of something new isn’t that strange.
Sometimes it’s a healing; sometimes it feels like a cut, but there is always good to come out of it even if you trip in the middle of your strut.
Regardless of the outcomes, we seize the day;
Knowing that where there is bad, good is lying not too far away.
Let the hard times make us strong and the good times help us to move on
Because before we know it, life is gone
And there’s a whole lot more meaning to it than being society’s pawn.

2 thoughts on “Give me strength

  1. Let the hard times make us strong and the good times help us to move on.
    I will keep this one on my list of favorite quotes. You write great posts! You should do it more often šŸ™‚ Greetings from Germany.

Leave a Reply

