Amanda Strachan Interview

Amanda Strachan – Model (Interview)

5

An interview to the beautiful and stylish model Amanda Strachan and a selection of her gorgeous pictures. Enjoy it!

How would you describe yourself in a few words?
Free spirited, Adventurous, Ambitious

How long have you been a model?
13 years

How did you get into modelling?
I was a tomboy at the time, and my mom talked me into entering a modelling competition. I ended up winning and got to choose from some of the top agencies so I decided to sign with Ford.

How was your first shooting? Tell us a bit about that first experience.
I had no idea what I was doing the first time I shot so it was a good thing the photographer was great at directing. I wasn’t used to wearing makeup and getting my hair done. I was bronzed from head to toe and it felt so odd on my skin. At the end of the day I got a sneak peak at the photos and they looked great; it was interesting to see myself that way. When my mom picked me up, I felt like the fantasy was over and it was back to normal life, I looked in the mirror and  I didn’t recognize myself. I went home to shower immediately.

What does modelling mean to you?
I see the creative side of modelling. In my eyes I am the canvas to  be painted, shaped and formed into an artistic vision or fantasy.

A model you particularly admire?
Natalia Vodianova

If you could choose, where would you like to shoot?
Hawaii!

What is your dressing style in everyday life?
I normally dress casual. My go-to outfit is jean shorts, and a tank top with a pair of converse shoes, or a simple summer dress.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?
I’m still trying to decide as there are so many beautiful places I have yet to discover. As of now I would say Greece, or New Zealand

What is happiness?
I will always believe that happiness is the  harmony between what you think, say, and do.

Where can we find you on a Friday night?
It depends on my mood. Rarely will you see me at a club, it’s too boring and repetitive for me. I enjoy being mentally stimulated so I’ll either be somewhere in the world on a spontaneous adventure, or snuggled up on the couch watching an interesting documentary.

What’s your next goal?
My current goal is to travel the world. I am also working on a new business that will be launched in a month; it’s called Bohemi Tree. For every sale made we plant a tree. My long term goal is to make the most out of life and enjoy it as much as I can.

Follow Amanda at instagram.com/amanda_strachan

11

http://www.b-authentique.com/post/127671314113/amanda-strachan-model-interviewmore-an

Leave a Reply

